Accomplishments

That feeling you get after pulling at your floss to rip off your morning string and only being able to rip off a piece that is two inches long. I did it, I finally finished that roll of dental floss! They say it’s the little things, but to me this is a big thing. Five yards off dental floss gone used.. What a way to start my morning.

It wouldn’t be like me if I didn’t make a comment about coming back to my old blog. It’s been a long time, a long time that has been busy with other priorities that leave my brain fried when it comes to blogging. Summer 2 has started, in terms off my schedule changing because of my class and work schedule. My plate is full for the next seven weeks, very full. It’s full of things that I don’t care for… Spanish, Math, Marketing, Accounting, HPHE and it’s full of a few things that I don’t mind… Internship, cold calling for an insurance office, and babysitting. Last week I finished two of my summer classes. What a feeling that was, I would put it right up there with finishing a roll of dental floss, an accomplishment.

I’ve got a good feeling about today. A list of things to accomplish awaits me, what are you doing today?

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

