Stockholm Airport

The airport in Rome has not been one of my favorite airports. I like to think of myself as a somewhat well-traveled twenty-one year old. Therefore, I’ve seen a handful of airports and train stations. Roma definitely did not make it on the list of my favorite airports.

It seemed very dirty, crowded, and unorganized. A delayed flight only to be wedged in the middle of a massive man (whom had no common curiosity, or sense of personal space) and crying babies. Oh, I almost forgot the cherry on top of my flight from hell. Just when I fell into a deep sleep with my head resting on the tray table, the woman in front of me had to forcefully whip her chair to decline backwards. Nothing like waking up from being hit in the head.

Three and half hours later… I landed in Stockholm.

What a different change. It was 10pm and there wasn’t a soul around. It could have been out of a movie. Two college girls walking around cluelessly in a foreign airport. Storming outside. We had the intentions of going to check out the city, but we failed at finding a person working at an information desk.

We finally found a part of the airport with some life. That’s about the same time we realized we’d be having an uncomfortable sleepover at the Stockholm airport. Our flight was not until 10:20 the following morning. 12 hours in the airport… Thank the good Lord that Stockholm’s airport found itself on the number one spot for my favorite airports. (Polar opposite of Roma.)

A couple hours of uncomfortable sleep and I was set.

Here I sit with my empty cappuccino cup, waiting to board my flight back to the States. If there’s one thing that traveling has done for me, it has built my patience level. I have lots of patience… There’s no rush.

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

