Living abroad

Well… I’m very disappointed in myself. I just now discovered that the blog site I use has an app! Had I known this, I would have been able to blog throughout my whole trip!! Good news is I will be doing some “post-trip” blog post that will include everything from my trip. Well, almost everything. I have been keeping a hand written journal so it shouldn’t be too hard to recall my amazing time.

Before coming to Europe, I always heard how “life changing being abroad is.” I really never understood how it could be that amazing. Well, I figured it out. It’s definitely one of those “you have to do it to fully understand” type of deals. Because there is no way to put into words what it’s like. Yes, I know, I’m not even home yet & I’ve crossed the line. I am now one of those people to say, “it’s life changing.” But seriously it is.

I’ve learned a lot about myself that I would not have learned had I spent my summer doing my same old routine of babysitting 24/7. The change of culture and lifestyle has given me a new look on life.

When I landed in the Czech Republic weeks ago, I was completely clueless of what an experience I was about to embrace on. I had the most amazing time. It was there that I realized things about myself that I never knew before. Living with a group of random people from all over the place for four weeks can really do that to you. The group of people that I journeyed through Prague with were all beautiful, each in their own way. It was crazy how we were all so so different, but got along perfectly. They were all people that I probably would have never met in my life and heard their stories, had we not been placed in this program together. I’ve been so inspired and motivated by the people, the culture, and the over all experience of living abroad. I truly hope this stays with me.

20130806-024904.jpg

So stay tuned over the next few weeks when I post about Europe!

Ciao! Ciao!

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

