Lack of Wifi = little blogging.

Hi there!

Sorry that I haven’t been blogging as much as I wish I was. But thanks to lack of wifi in the dorm & only being able to post on the iPad or iPhone, it’s been difficult. (I can’t tell you how many post I have typed, only to be deleted.) To have wifi I have go up the street to a local pub. Which honestly I don’t mind to much, because then I’m required to have a beer. šŸ™‚

I love it here. The city is beautiful. I get around by walking and public transportation. There is just SO much to see! So far I have seen the Charles Bridge, John Lennon wall, and other little parts of the city. It’s different here because it’s all tourist. There are people from all over and everywhere!

Just finished my class and now we are getting ready to go out! No classes tomorrow. Time to celebrate the 4th of July while in Prague. Wish I could be in two places at once. I would love to also be at the Lake with my family, celebrating my grandma’s birthday.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE MOST WONDERFUL LADY OF THEM ALL, GRANDMA!

Tomorrow (Friday) I will be going on a day trip that will last all day. We leave at 8am and return at 8pm. We will be heading to a Body and Mind Tour. We will be visiting the medieval town of Kutna Hora, walk through the town and visit St. Barbara Cathedral and World Unique Ossuary. It’s there that will various artifacts moulded out of human bones. In the afternoon we will head to Bohemian Paradise. We will hike the area of sandstone formations. I’m very excited.

I would also like to travel to Vienna, Austria this weekend. Hopefully those plans will work out.

I AM DESPERATE NEED OF FINDING A CAMERA CHARGER! šŸ˜¦ I’ve been using my iphone, but so badly want to use my Canon. It’s just so difficult with the language barrier. I already had a difficult time at the grocery store, I can’t image a camera store. I get by with using my pointer finger, as much as possible.

(I’m currently using my roommates laptop. She was very nice to lend it to me since she has an ethernet connection. However, I am not able to post the pictures that I wish to. I do have one picture, below, that was saved in a draft.)

Love from Prague!

image

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

