Chicago to Denmark!

Day 1..

Let me start by saying, I fit right in with the people from Denmark. Who would have thought? Our first stopped landed us in Copenhagen, Denmark. Unfortunately, we did not have time to check out the city. We did however have two hours to check out the airport. I thought O’Hare Airport was packed with shops, well so is Copenhagen. Except, the big difference was that the shops in Copenhagen are actual shops– the airport had every store you’d find in a mall. Compared to O’Hare’s shops— restaurants and convenient shops. This leads me to my next point…

While on the plane ride from Chicago to Denmark, I sat next to an older Sweden man, actually I shouldn’t use the word ‘older’ because if I had to bet he was my dads age. (Sorry dad!) Anyways, he was the perfect person to sit next to. He was great to talk to in the beginning of the flight. Then when it came time for me to sleep, it just so happened that he was upgraded to first class. This was in my benefit also, because he was a bigger man, giving me more sleeping space. Then once we landed he returned back to his seat next me, resulting again in a great conversation.

Wow- once again, I’ve gotten carried away in rambling. Back to the main point I had. Morgan (man sitting next to man) was picking up his daughter from a study abroad program in the States. In conversation he told me that everything in the U.S. is large.; The food portions, the cars and the people! I then told him that I was well aware of that & explained my traveling day from hell yesterday, which the main cause being the plane was to heavy. Which wraps back around to O’Hare Airport… It’s large & full of food, compared to the large airport in Denmark, full of shoes & clothing.

I fit in with the people in the airport. At one point while walking around & checking out the over priced rain jackets, Ella mentioned that I really did resemble the majority of the people. It must have been true. On a handful of occasions, strangers approached me & began speaking a foreign language. “I speak English.”, I said while smiling politely & shaking my head. Oh, how I which I was fluent in every language.

I’m currently sitting on the plane while I write this post. I’m beyond tired & only have about an hour of flight to sleep!

 

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

