The 4th of July

Can it really be? The fourth of July has come and gone.

Summer is flying by this year. The heat of the summer is one to remember. I can’t remember the last summer that we had that was as hot as this one. It wouldn’t be such a problem if it wasn’t so humid! Holy Cow!

Anyways, the fourth of July was on a Wednesday this year… which made for a shorter trip of my families traditional celebration up at the lake. My grandma’s birthday is on July 4th, so we always have a big family celebration in Wisconsin.

It felt like 200 degrees on Wednesday in a house full of family with no air conditioning. I had planned to take pictures of the family at the lake. But, I did us all a favor and decided not to. We were all sweaty with frizzy hair or cooling off in the lake with wet hair.

This fourth of July’s trip did not last as long for some of us. Many of us had to return to work on Friday morning. 😦

But spending time with family for two days or seven days, we always have a great time together.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE BEST GRANDMA IN THE WORLD! LOVE YOU!

Aunt Dana– If you are reading this … please email me the pictures that you took!

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

