I’m now that person…

Never thought that I would be that person. You know that person, that is beyond obsessed with their dog. That person, that refers to their pet at their son or daughter. You know, that person that all others (who are not that kind of pet owner) roll their eyes at.

Truth is… I’m now that person.

Last Saturday, I adopted my adorable-sweet-loving- DAUGHTER! Yes, I refer to myself as her “mama.” She was only 8 weeks old. Every night I pray that she loves me just as much as I love her. I hope that she will follow, listen, and love me.  As some of you may know, my sweet girl was nameless for a few days. I wanted the perfect name for her. I was trying to avoid the “traditional” pet names. I named her Nala, after being influenced by the movie, Lion King.

Nala (from the movie Lion King)

my PERFECT little girl

Uncle Nick & Nala

Sleepy puppy

 

 

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

