This & That & That

Sometimes I go through phases where I am constantly thinking of things that I just need  to do. But then why is it so hard to actually do them?! It probably doesn’t help that my list is totally long. The list ranges from writing cards & sending them out to traveling to Arizona. Half the list is dreams & the other half is things that I really need to be doing!

It’s times like this that I get out the old paper and pen and make my list. I only feel on top of things when I see it written in black. The best feeling is when I cross off an item, I don’t know about you, but physically crossing something of a list is a million times better! At least that’s what I think.

This week my “spring break” has been the best ever..not! I came home with the intentions of making money. Therefore a week before my spring break I sent a message to all the families that I babysit for informing them that I was coming home for a week & looking for work! WELL…. work they gave me! I’ve babysat EVERY SINGLE day and often times twice and even three times! I’ve been up at 5:45 AM every morning this week to babysit for a few hours. Today’s schedule was 6am, 11:15 and 3pm!!

I can’t complain though because I am the one who was looking for work! God has a great way of making everything work out. I’ve been blessed with all the babysitting jobs AND I get to go to a concert tomorrow night for my best friend Becca’s birthday AND my sister Ashley comes home tomorrow ANDDDDD my mom took a week off of work so she has been home all week! Maybe this spring break isn’t as bad as I thought it was.

If you are still reading this then I apologize for such a long post tonight! I’ll leave you with a picture of Joe that I took today while we were getting fresh air.

🙂

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This & That & That

  1. Marie says:

    Love You and Miss You I am glad your Mom took the week off good time for Mom and Daughter time! Love Marie
    p.s. Tell your Mom I said Hi and my foot is getting better not quite there yet but better

Leave a Reply

