almost………..over…..

Almost there!

At the end of each night I feel a little more weight come off my shoulders. Just can’t wait for it to all be off. This has been the longest week ever with no sleep.

Signs of being sleep deprived…

1.) The other night I sent a text to my sister that read, “when are you going to the library?” When I really was trying to ask, “when are you going home?”  (for christmas break) I’ve been brainwashed.

2.) The other night I got 3.5 hours of sleep. Went to bed late & had to wake up early to be at the library. Later in the afternoon I got a text from a friend that read, “Was that you sleeping in the library? lol”    Yes, I will admit I may have taken a break to shut my eyes for a little bit before I had to give a presentation.

3.) Yes, presentation. For one of my finals I had to give a presentation. Being prepared, I put a glue stick in my coat pocket just incase I needed to touch up my poster boards. Well….. later in the afternoon I was waiting at the bus stop & reached into my pocket and rubbed the glue stick all over my lips thinking it was my chapstick. After much spitting I couldn’t help but laugh at myself.

Just realized it’s Thursday. That means I have to include a “Thankful Thursday” Post!

🙂

Totally thankful for Christmas Breaks!!!

My bed at the end of a long day.

A hot bubble bath, my favorite.

I am thankful for

YOU.

Thanks for reading my blog! 🙂

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to almost………..over…..

  1. Marie says:

    Lauren

    Have a very Merry CHRISTmas & happy New Year!!

    Love you…Marie

Leave a Reply

