Is it Friday yet???

Maybe my “off day” started yesterday… Swamped with assignments & not feeling well has not been the best.

I pulled a “college moment” last night/today & whipped up a six page history paper that was due this afternoon.

I stayed up till 5am last night in attempts to finish the paper, but no I failed & did not finish it. It was pretty pointless to stay up so late because the only thing I accomplished was taking a shower at 3:30am and eating way too many peanut butter cookies that my roommate made….ugh.

I than managed to talk myself into “I’ll wake up really early & finish the paper…”

Well…not feeling well I took my nightly swig of Nyquil to help me sleep and that it did.

I set a new record for hitting the snooze button this morning. A record high of 789,978 times before forcing myself out of bed.

Of course, since I did not wake up early…I literally was in a mad rush to get my stuff together & run out the door in hopes of  catching a ride to campus with my roommate instead of waiting around for the bus.

Once I arrived to campus I made my way to the library. On my walk to the library I felt a little bit more chilly than normal…

In my rush of getting out the door this morning I forgot to put a shirt on. I left the house with just a sweatshirt on.

The way my day I was going, it was given that I would find myself next to the most obnoxious kid in the library.

It’s not okay to listen to your rap music on super loud even with headphones on. UGH.

Hours later, I was almost finished. I had enough time to send my sister an emergency email that read, “HELP ME! PAPER DUE IN AN HOUR! PLEASE LOOK OVER IT. MY BRAIN IS FRIED.”

Oh, what would I do without my sister? The super hero that Ashley is, she replied in a record time with my corrections.

(Thanks sista! 🙂 )

With EIGHT MINUTES TO SPARE I walked out of the library…..

and made a fool of myself by tripping on the stairs. UGH.

(I did that quick look around to make sure nobody saw me. Boy on skateboard definitely saw me.)

FINALLY, The moment I never saw coming… I turned my history paper in!!!

I may or not be sleeping while typing this post so please excuse any errors…

GOOD NIGHT.

(I am somewhat hesitant to press the “publish” button on this post because I have no energy to even proofread this…)

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

