Down in the boondocks…

"say cheeseeee!"

HAHAHA.

Every time I look at these pictures I can’t help but laugh. After work on Friday night my friend came and picked me up. I was told that I was going to a bonfire… little did this city girl know what she was getting into. I stood out like a sore thumb. I was surrounded with people wearing flannels, Carhartt  and cowboy boots! I was told that by wearing my headband, Northface jacket & Ugg Boots it was a little  TOTALLY obvious that I was from the city…

I had my first experience of “two tracking.”

After hanging out by the massive fire in the middle of the boondocks, literally, we took the tractor up to the barn. There in the barn I held my first kitten for the first time ever. I’m not a “cat person” by any means but for some odd reason, maybe it was the beer in me 😉 I thought that the kittens looked so cute! Soo…

I had my first experience of holding a kitten.

The little baby kitten

I also had my very first experience of riding a pony.

HAHA.. just writing that makes me laugh. It was so funny looking compared to all of the other horses in the stable.

Pony ride...

After much peer pressure, I decided to step it up & ride a big horse.

Which was also my very first time “barebacking”  a horse & what an experience that was…

Meet Charlie the horse.. get it? haha, I crack myself up. (Charlie horse)

So much fun!

If I do say so myself, I think I look pretty good on that horse! Those of you looking for christmas ideas for me… (mom & dad) a horse would be perrrrfecccct! I promise that I’ll take good care of it! 🙂

Last but not least my other favorite part of the night was Toby. Toby was the CUTEST, HAPPIEST & SWEETEST puppy ever.

Ahh! He was so cute.

Soooo…. if a horse is little out of the price range for christmas… a puppy would also be just as great!

I had great time on Friday night. The only downside is how I’m feeling now. During work on Friday I was starting to feel a little sick. Probably should have stayed in for the night instead of going to the boondocks in 30 degree weather!! I now have a sore throat, itchy eyes, itchy nose & a funny voice… darn cold!

Can’t believe the weekend is already over. 😦

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Down in the boondocks…

  1. Marie says:

    Dear Lauren, I hope you get a horse for xmas! you looked like a professional riding that horse! if not a dog would do you just fine!

    Lots of Love…Marie

Leave a Reply

