A Confession, A Packer Win & Midnight Shopping!

First off– I have a confession. My last post I pre-wrote on Wednesday night & I’m glad that I did! Wednesday night before going to bed, my dad & I decided that we wanted to leave the house at 8:30am on Thursday morning. My dad casually asked, “Are you going to set your alarm?” and I told him yes. Well little did I know that he was counting on me to wake the both of us up at 7:30am. The next thing I knew my dad was waking me up in a rush! I looked at the clock & it was 9:02am! Ahhh! I quickly jumped out of bed. I can honestly say that I’ve never packed & got ready so fast! We were on the highway at 9:30. We made perfect timing.. oh, so we thought. We arrived in downtown Detroit at 11:25. Literally sat bumper to bumper for 50 minutes waiting to get off at the exit. We arrived at our seats just in time for the kickoff. Our seats were perfect! The first half of the game was definitely a nail biter. Then Detroit kindly handed Greenbay the game with all of the penalties. 🙂 Another win under our belt. 11-0 baby!

Me and Dad

Go Pack Go!

My dad in front of a true packer van!

It was sooo much fun!

Thank you soooo much dad for the great memories!

After spending 5 hours in the car I finally got to see my momma! 🙂 And shortly after my brother & sister arrived. I’ve missed everyone so much. Especially my sister. We ended up chatting all night until I got a text from my uncle joe. He is by far Targets number one customer! I am not exaggerating at all. He goes there practically everyday. Target even sent him a letter thanking him for being such a loyal customer. If you don’t understand what I am trying to say… my uncle is pretty much The King of Target.

Anyways… he sent me this text. After reading it my sister, Ashley, and I put our shoes on & ran out the door to get to Target for the deals! We had so much fun. I ended up giving Ashley the cart to push because I couldn’t stop running into people..

(He is in the gray & I'm in the green.)

We found AMAZING deals.. really cute scarfs for $5 and I scored big time on $3 DVDs!

11 new dvds!

Just a few things..

Had another awesome day! Hope you did too!

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

