A Thankful Thanksgiving Thursday

Happy Thanksgiving All!

I hope that you and your family have a wonderful & delicious day! When is a better time to count your blessings than on Thanksgiving? There is truly so so so much that I am thankful for. As I sit here & think about my blessings.. I realize that even the smallest things are huge blessings.

A few of my blessings  (that I am so thankful for)

  • My relationship with my Savior Jesus
  • Having such a generous & loving family
  • Attending a University
  • My health. (Yesterday while at the doctors for vaccines, it really hit me that I am one blessed girl to be so healthy)

There are soooo many other blessings in my life, these are only but a few. There are days that I “wish this was different” or “wish I had that” but in the big picture there is not much I would change. I am a very very very fortunate twenty year old. I have a family that would give me the world & God that loves me unconditionally. There’s not much more I need.

Yesterday my dad arrived around 5:30. I surprised him with peanut butter brownies in the oven! 😉 He pretty much loves all sweets, especially anything with peanut butter! Once the brownies were done baking we headed out the door for dinner. We had an amazing dinner at a cute little italian restaurant in town. We both will be smelling of garlic for the next few days… After dinner we both agreed that a stop at the store would be necessarily, considering there was no ice-cream in the freezer. We made a quick stop & then headed back to my place for ice-cream & brownies and a movie!

We are off on our way to Detroit! Go Pack Go!!!

…I might have to write another post tonight with pictures from the game…

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!

XOXO.

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

