Lets play catchup!

It’s 3am…why am I awake?! Oh, that’s right to write this post that is longggg overdue. I didn’t fall off the face of the earth if that’s what you were thinking. I actually have been somewhat busy! I’ve been busy doing homework. It’s funny, 3 weeks ago when I was assigned a six page paper due in the beginning of December, I couldn’t help but think, “Man, that paper isn’t due for ages.” Well, isn’t it funny how fast time flies. Is it really the end of November!? Is it really Thanksgiving in 1 day?! Will I really be at the Packers game in 1 day?! Will I really be running my FIRST HALF MARATHON in 3 days?! Hollllyyyyyy cow! Back to what I was saying about time flies… yes it does!

Yesterday I had a job interview. Later that day I got a call & was offered the position. Today I had orientation & it went great. I’m glad I’ll be able to make a little extra cash! Not to be obnoxious, but I have to say… minimum wage in Michigan is $7.40 compared to Illinois- $8.25! But a job is a job & it’s better than nothin’!

Tonight my friends had a thanksgiving dinner, college style! (aka.. no fancy plates, all different size pots & dishes for serving & food that tasted great… but not nearly as great as what our moms can cook up!) After dinner we played a really really fun board game called, “Quelf.” It was such a riot! I am so grateful that we had our own turkey dinner tonight because I myself will be eating nachos on thanksgiving this year 😉 ) My mom will also be cooking a turkey dinner on Saturday night after my sister and I run the half marathon. I get the best of both worlds! Two turkey dinners & a Packers game!

I am suppppperrr excited for my dad to come up today! (Dad, if y0u are reading this… leave your office and come already!!)

I am supppeeerrrr excited to be at the Packers game!

I am supppeeerrrr excited to go home this weekend & see my mom & family & friends & my babies!

I am supppeeerrrr excited that it’s the holiday season! Love love loveee it!

God is so so so so great, oh yes He is!

Just a few pictures from dinner tonight… completely forgot to bring my camera so they are taken on my cell phone!

Jessie & I

catchup

College style Thanksgiving…

Another definition of “college style thanksgiving” = eating dinner on the couch!

Time for me to go to bed…… NOW.

goodnight!

XOXO.

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

