The list

I’m learning that happiness is definitely a choice. The best kind of happiness definitely comes from being true to yourself and it does not come from anyone or anything. I’m a routine kinda person. It must come with my desire to always have a list. I make a list for everything. I have recently discovered what really makes me happy… list formation. Have you ever thought about what really makes you happy? There are a lot of things in life that make me happy but this list in particular makes me feel awesome.

  • Going to church
  • Praying
  • Baking & cooking
  • Babysitting
  • Photography
  • Working out
  • Clean Room
  • Organized closet
  • Freshly made bed with clean sheets
  • Washing face & brushing teeth routine
This list has the most important things that bring me happiness. I try to incorporate them all in my daily routine when it’s possible. But, I am not perfect and there are times that I fail. I can always tell a difference in myself and my happiness if I start skipping out on any of these. For instance, this past week (my birthday week) was filled with much fun. But, I lost track of my list & used the excuse, “It’s my birthday, I can take a day off.” I only worked out a few times. My laundry piled up. My room quickly became unorganized. I didn’t follow my daily charts. I’ve now realized that even though I strayed away from just a few items on the list it left me feeling weird & out of whack. I strive to stick to my list because I know that it will give me the most satisfaction. Looking back on my past year I was a really happy person because of the people & the things that were going on in my life. But, this list I’ve come up with didn’t exist. I have learned now that this list really brings me the most happiness that I’ll ever experience. Sticking to this list simply makes me feel complete. I like to think about how I would have felt this past year if I would have been following this list. I definitely would have been even more happy!! Life is about learning and discovering who you are. I have learned from my past & present and I know it will bring me much happiness in the future as long as I stick to the list.

Everyday is a new day to start fresh. 

Today I am getting back on my track and following my list to self happiness. I’ve cleaned my room. Organized the closets. Laundry is in the wash. Ran 5 miles. I’m feeling great & accomplished today. Here is a few pictures of my freshly made bed & organized closet.

organized closet

Shoes! Shoes! And more shoes!

Another view...

Freshly made bed

Nightstand

Made this myself to hang above my bed

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The list

  1. papajack says:

    Put on your list throw out flowers

Leave a Reply

