Little bragging tonight…

Well there is SO much that I want to write but I have SO much to do.

So this post is going to be little bit of me a bragging…

Remember about 2 weeks ago when I was complaining about that 5 page paper I had to write for my upper level history class? Well yeah about that, last week the papers were supposed to have been graded, but my professor said, “I did not finish grading them all but the ones that are graded are awful.” Hearing that last week made me extremely nervous. Today in the beginning of class my professor had more news, “I finished grading the papers and they were not good. Most of the grades are in the 60’s and 70’s. There is only a small group of students that wrote beautiful papers and have scores in the 90’s.” I immediately thought that I was a student in the 60’s or 70’s because I am not the smartest person…Well was I wrong!

97% !!!!!

I was seriously SOOOO excited when I saw my score!! It completely made my day/week! I Still am in a little bit of shock… This paper definitely gave me a boost of confidence in writing papers. The class is made up of 2 papers & 2 exams. That’s it! So I am very happy with my grade. My second paper is due in the beginning of December. I am now challenging myself to do just as great on my second paper. 🙂

Tonight I came home and made cupcakes because tonight at midnight my friend, Carol, turns 20!!! We couldn’t wait till midnight to surprise her & sing to her.. so we did it a couple hours before the clock struck midnight…

20 cupcakes!

The birthday girl!

I can’t wait for tomorrow. I have a whole list of things that I need to do! HUGE run tomorrow… oh boy!

Goodnight for now!

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Little bragging tonight…

  1. papajack says:

    We are soooooooooooooooo proud of you.
    Zour girlfriend carol looks pretty for a girl
    Grandma thinks your smart
    I think

  2. Marie says:

    Great job Lauren, I am so proud of you and I am sure your Mom and Dad are also. Keep up the great work I always knew you could!
    Love and miss You…Marie

Leave a Reply

