It’s FINALLY my birthday!!!

TWENTY. MAN, AM I OLD.

Waking up this morning I felt old. It took me a few minutes to get out of bed. I could no longer spring out of bed like I use too. Looking in the mirror I noticed so many wrinkles. It sure is rough being old! πŸ˜‰

So maybe my morning wasn’t exactly like that…

I woke up to many text, missed calls & voicemails. Boy, did it make me happy! I then went downstairs and my friend, Katie, cooked french toast this morning. Tonight we are having friends over at our house so I decided that I would bake some cupcakes! I had so much fun baking them and then taking pictures of them! Here are pictures of the strawberry vanilla cupcakes!

I decided to split the batter & dye one half red.

The bottom half is red.

I than poured the white batter over the red.

The first frosted cupcake!

The rest of the bunch.

The inside of the cupcake.

The finished product! πŸ™‚

Last night six of us girls went out to dinner to celebrate my birthday. Here is a video clip of the girls singing to me at midnight…they’re wild! πŸ˜‰

THANK YOU EVERYONE FOR ALL THE BIRTHDAY WISHES & LOVE!!!!!!Β 

X0X0.

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s FINALLY my birthday!!!

  1. Marie says:

    Happy Birthday to the sweetest girl in the world…..

    Love ya Marie

Leave a Reply

