“God Moments”

I’m sitting outside on my deck and it’s a beautiful sight.

Behind my house is nothing but the woods. The trees are changing colors and leaves are constantly falling, to me this scene is a symbol of life. The sound of the trees blowing in the wind is loud and peaceful. The sun is beaming through the trees and it’s shinning right on me. It’s definitely a “God moment”. The other day while at church the priest gave a homily that I took into action. One of the things that he said was, “When you pray, you have to listen for the Lord. I encourage all of you to go home & find a silent place to talk to the Lord, tell him that you are listening. Ask him to show you a “God moment.” The priest elaborated on that preaching that sometimes we are to caught up in life that we never listen for the Lord. There are many times that there are “God moments” in our lives, but we miss them because we are not listening and looking for them. With all that being said, Sunday night I prayed & asked the Lord to help me listen to him & be aware of his “God moments” and as it says in the bible; “Have faith in God,” Jesus answered. Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you will receive it, and it will be yours.” ~Mark 11:22, 24

God heard me in prayer and answered my prayers. I am enjoying my first “God moment” as I am sitting out on my deck while typing this post. 🙂 It’s beautiful. Sometimes, I get so caught up in “planning” what I want for my life and I forget that God has a plan for me and I have to trust in that. Lately, I’ve been questioning  a lot of different things and wondering why my dreams have failed…and it’s moments like right now, I realize that it’s not always about my plans but rather what God has planned for me. The reason why my dream did not happen how I wanted it to is because; it was not the dream that God has planned for me. Although somedays are harder than others, I know that I need to have faith in God’s plan for me.

The sun shinning through the trees

My deck with the beautiful view

Just relaxing with my feet up 😉

On another note…since it’s fall.. and since I DO love everything PUMPKIN, I am baking a loaf of pumpkin bread…yum! Only 15 more minutes till it’s ready!

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “God Moments”

  1. Marie says:

    This is so true we were talking about this in our small group on Monday. I love reading your blogs please dont ever quit. They are so inspiring.
    Love you ..Marie

  2. Dad says:

    Hope you plan on bringing some of that bread home for me!

  3. papajack says:

    Old Polish saying Jezues ufam tobia

Leave a Reply

