late night post!

I am soooo tired!

Before I close my tired little eyes..I figured that I need to write a post because it’s been a few days and I don’t want my loyal blog readers getting upset with me… not going to name anyone in particular… (mom!)… Anyways, I am so glad that it’s the weekend! I had a productive past week; farmers market, late night in the library, completed a five page history paper–that I felt great about, made DELICIOUS spaghetti squash and I had a great workout today– a FOUR MILE RUN! 🙂

My spaghetti squash was amazinggg. I ended up sautéing; zucchini, mushrooms, garlic, & chicken sausage in olive oil & then poured that over the spaghetti squash. It was soooo good & I’ll definitely be doing that again! I forgot to take a picture of it!

The other day I was getting really annoyed with always hearing the same old songs on my  workout playlist. So, today I downloaded a ton of new workout songs before my run. I was so excited during my run because of the new songs…I was actually able to listen to the songs all the way through without skipping to the next one!

4 mile run. Time= 40:19 🙂

Ughh..of course, the one night that I am dying to go to bed the Detroit Tigers win their game & everyone is going insane outside… they need to calm down! It’s not like they won the world series, come on Michigan people! Our neighbors are not going to like us anymore…my roommates and I just sat in the window yelling at them to be quiet! haha! I need to go to bed now!

Good night! 

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to late night post!

  1. Lauren I am sooooo Proud of you. You keep following your dreams!
    Have a great week-end.. love Marie

Leave a Reply

