5-A-DAY & other thoughts

What to blog about tonight? That is the question that has been lingering in my head for the past hour or so. There are so many different thoughts that are floating through my head…so I selected this for tonight…

“I just don’t get it. What is the point of even having dreams when half the time something interrupts you from attaining them and there is always roadblocks.”, that is exactly what came out of my mouth the other night…along with a thousand other negative things. Needless to say, I was stressed out with a history paper that I was writing and it ended up giving me in a nasty attitude & a negative outlook on everything. My roommates got a good laugh by me being a “Negative Nancy” while writing my paper.

It wasn’t until today that I reflected on everything that I was saying the other night.

One thing that I truly feel in a non-stressed state of mind; Dreams and goals are great. Everyone needs to have aspirations, because without them what are you suppose to focus your daily routine on? BUT, when and if a dream does not happen, I like to think of it as being God’s way of letting you know your goal was not part of his great plan. I feel that the more dreams and goals I chase the better off I am in succeeding.

  Lots of dreams + being yourself + God = Happiness.

That equation in action; Last Sunday, I made a goal to get in shape. I pray every night asking God to help me with that goal. It must be part of God’s plan for me because I’ve had a great week of working out! I may not be the fastest runner yet, but I’m happy & I’m improving everyday.

Day four

Day five

Side note; Along with working out… I am also focusing on eating healthy. Today while eating lunch I read a little reminder about eating 5 fruits or vegetables a day is important. I never really paid attention to my intake on fruits & vegetables. Today, I decided that I am going to challenge myself to pay closer attention to my 5 a day.

My 5-a-day today;

  1. One avocado
  2.  Serving of carrots & hummus
  3.  Banana with peanut butter
  4.  Serving of frozen carrots and broccoli
  5.  Zucchini sauteed in olive oil                                                                                                                                                                                        Do you get your daily requirements of veggies and fruit?! 😉

I also signed up for my campus classic 5k race tonight! It’s in one week! I’m excited!

 The mysterious flowers are in full bloom & so beautiful! Check them out!

Goodnight everyone!

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

