Impatient, that’s me.

I know it’s not right…but

Am I the only one that wishes I could fast forward & or rewind in my life?

  Am I the only one that wants to know everything that is going to happen?

Am I the only one that when I want a certain change in my life, I want to see it happen at the snap of my fingers?

So, maybe it’s a little evident I need to work on my patience. I like to tell myself it’s more of a personality trait that I have. I love planning & being organized. Therefore, when I feel that I do not have full confidence of what is going to take place in my life I get extremely anxious. It’s a rather annoying habit of mine.

For instance, my birthday is in less than a month & so far everything that I have put on my list..I somehow talk myself into ordering it for myself that day.

WHY CAN’T I JUST WAIT!?

I love love surprises but if I know that a surprise is coming my way it kills me! I just need to know what it is! Props, to anyone that has ever successfully surprised me! That reminds me of one time in particular that I was surprised. I was in 8th grade…I had a feeling that my mom was going to throw me a surprise party.  It was killing me! I needed to know if I was right & if I was right…when was it going to happen & how! I needed to know all the details! Sooo… who to turn to but my sister, Ashley. I knew I could squeeze it out of her! She’s notorious for getting all giggly when she is trying hide something. When I asked her if my mom was planning a surprise party, she responded with a smirky, “No, why would you think that?” I KNEW IT! I tried & tried to get more details out of her but she wouldn’t budge. I was so cautious & thought I would know when the surprise party would take place. I was wrong…my mom succeeded!!!

The morning of my birthday I had school. I had gotten up a little bit earlier than normal & on our way to school my mom made me stop at the little breakfast diner with her. She told me to run inside with her because her friend was in there & she had a birthday gift for me. WHAT was I thinking?! I should have known! She caught me off guard because I am not a morning person, so I was not thinking!

Needless to say, she did a great job. All of my friends were in there & I was completely surprised. It was awesome.

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

