I believe

I Believe

…In the Lord

that I can do anythingthat shopping is therapeutic…in laughing so hard your abs hurt…in prayer…that it’s okay to cry…honesty is the best policy…God will never give me more than I can handle…that a hard day’s work is the most rewarding thing you can do…that kids say the funniest things..my mom is one of my best friends.. in having dreamsthat all is fair in love and war..in taking long naps..that Pumpkin Spice lattes from Starbucks are delicious… dogs are man and woman’s best friendthat country music is the best…that sometimes life just doesn’t make sense & that’s okayin reading inspirational quotes..I am blessed with with the best loving family…that franks redhot sauce makes everything taste betterthat life’s what you make it…in writing letters…in celebrating birthdays, holidays & anniversaries…that actions speak louder than words…I’ll never be too old to watch Disney movies…follow what you love & it will take you where you want to go…that gratitude is the best attitude…

What do you believe in?

Today is a great day! It’s officially the weekend for me!! I am looking forward to making dinner tonight for the girls. I just have to think of what I am going to cook. We decided we don’t want pasta or chicken…that seems to be all we ever eat!

Tuesday nights dinner turned out wonderful! Everyone loved it & I was also surprised with how great it taste! The girls gave me the approval that I can definitely make that dinner again. I took a few pictures on my iphone but the quality is not that great. I really would love to get a fancy camera someday. The banana bread was definitely a great success too!

         Banana bread 🙂

 

I have to get going now.. Shaun T from Insanity is calling me! The workouts are insane but SO worth it!

Some of the girls that I'll be cooking dinner for tonight

About average college girl with big dreams

Hi everyone reading my blog! My name is Lauren and this is my first blog ever. Lately, I've been reading lots of different blogs.. and it wasn't until today during my English class that I started my own blog as a requirement! :) I am excited and hopefully I stay committed to updating it. I am a young college student...experiencing the life. I try my best to do well in school, starting to workout daily and eat healthy well maintaining my social life! ;) I get a long with reading inspirational quotes and stories. Have fun & enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

